The Stations of the Cross

(from the Gospel According to Saint Robert)

I. The Betrayal in the Forest

II. The Felling with the Axe

III. The Amputation of the Branches

IV. The Dismemberment of the Trunk

V. The Hauling to Jerusalem

VI. The Selling to the Authorities

VII. The Stripping off of the Bark

VIII. The Lashing together of the Beams

IX. The Nailing to the Human

X. The Crucifixion


Return to Homepage More Writings